Call for Tutorials (ZjuLogAI 2020)


The 6th Global Conference on Artificial Intelligence (GCAI 2020) will be held in Hangzhou, China, 6-9 April 2020, as part of the Zhejiang Logic for AI Summit (ZjuLogAI 2020). The first day of the conference has been set aside for tutorials and a doctoral symposium. The organizers are now solciting proposals for tutorials. Tutorials will typically be a half day (two 1.5 hour sessions), but other arrangements are possible. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:


+ Knowledge representation
+ Cognitive modeling
+ Perception
+ Search
+ Reasoning and programming
+ Machine learning
+ Constraints and uncertainty

+ Agents and distributed AI
+ Intelligent user interfaces
+ Natural language systems and linguistics
+ Information retrieval
+ Case-based reasoning
+ Hierarchical and deep representations
+ Affective computing

+ Aviation and aerospace
+ Education and tutoring systems
+ Games and entertainment
+ Law and machine ethics
+ Mathematics and the sciences
+ Medicine and healthcare
+ Management and manufacturing
+ World Wide Web
+ Robotics
+ Security

+ Philosophical foundations
+ Social impact and ethics
+ Evaluation of AI systems
+ AI education


Proposals should be submitted by email to all of the conference chairs:

Geoff Sutcliffe –
Jun Pang –
Gregoire Danoy –

and include the following information:

+ Name(s) and affiliation(s) of the tutor(s)
+ Title/ topic of the tutorial
+ Information about previous offering of this or other tutorials presented

by the tutor(s)

+ Desired duration
+ Format of the tutorial: presentation, activities, etc.
+ Any special resources that would be needed


General Chair

Geoff Sutcliffe (University of Miami, USA)


Program Chairs
Grégoire Danoy (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Jun Pang (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)


Key Dates
– Proposal submission deadline: 23 December 2019
– Acceptance notification: 20 January 2020
– Conference: 6-9 April 2020, tutorials on 6th.



All questions about submissions should be emailed to program chairs.